Noisy Troubadour

“Noisy Troubadour” by Stephen P. Anderson
Home Recordings 1988-2008
“Noisy Troubadour” by Stephen P. Anderson
Home Recordings 1988-2008

Noisy Troubadour - Stephen P. Anderson

Noisy Troubadour is a collection of 4-track & 8-track recordings in chronological order covering a 20 year span. Ballads, noise-scapes and instrumentals – fans of country, indie, electronica, sadcore, goth and folk can all find something here. These are demos and sketches which have been digitally remastered from their original source recordings.

  1. Slut Song 3:47
  2. Sanitary Stardust 1:42
  3. Black Glue 2:51
  4. Exciting 3:16
  5. I Learned Something 6:07
  6. Anyplace 2:43
  7. Lost Illusions 3:29
  8. Opposites Attack 1:31
  9. Someday We’ll Leave 4:02
  10. Asbestos Bomb 4:00
  11. Nobody Ever Knows Their Way 4:52
  12. It’s a Long Day 1:58
  13. Bleed to the Sea 1:57
  14. Aihoombah 3:28

What begins like a mantra from an indie rock yoga session and ends like the catchy electronica soundtrack of a Lexus commercial? Stephen P. Anderson’s (formerly of Zonic Shockum) “Aahioomba.”

Philadelphia City Paper